Advanced courses

First semester 2022



Course ProfessorContact
Simultaneous Triangularization Mitja Mastnak ggarcia@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Computational tools for applied mathematics Federico Castez fcastez@gmail.com
Hopf algebras and quantum groups Gastón Andrés García ggarcia@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Category Theory Matías Menni matias.menni@gmail.com
Operator Theory Demetrio Stojanoff demetrio@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Numertical Methods of Optmization with Restrictions María Laura Schuverdt schuverd@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Topics of Real Analysis Federico Tournier f-tournier@hotmail.com

Regular Courses



Course Professor Contact
Algebra of Propositional Calculus and Applications Hernán San Martín hsanmartin@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Hopf algebras and Quantum Groups Gastón Andrés García ggarcia at mate.unlp.edu.ar
Armonic Analysis Irene Drelichman idrelichman@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Variational Calculus Marcela Zuccalli marce@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Combinatorics and applications Liliana Alcon liliana at mate.unlp.edu.ar
Elements or Riemannian Geometry Marcela Zuccalli marce@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Statistics I Nadia Kudraszow nkudraszow@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Lie Groups and Lie Algebras Gastón Andrés García ggarcia at mate.unlp.edu.ar
Introduction to discrete mechanics Marcela Zuccalli marcezuccalli at gmail.com
Math for the Cience of imagening Dr. Eduardo X. Silva Miqueles & Dr. Leandro Andrini m4is.curso at gmail.com
Differential Geometry Methods in information Theory Mariela Portesi portesi@fisica.unlp.edu.ar
Numertical Methods of Optmization with Restrictions Raúl Vignau rpvignau@gmail.com
Combinatorical Optimization Liliana Alcon liliana at mate.unlp.edu.ar
Representations of finite groups Gastón Andrés García ggarcia at mate.unlp.edu.ar
Symmetries in Mechanics Marcela Zuccalli marce@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Topics of Real Analysis Federico Tournier f-tournier@hotmail.com
Advanced Probability Alberto Maltz alberto.l.maltz at gmail.com
Category Theory Matías Menni matias.menni@gmail.com
Fiber bundle theory Marcela Zuccalli marce@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Galois Theory Gastón Andrés García ggarcia at mate.unlp.edu.ar
Graph Theory Pablo De Caria pdecaria@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Operator Theory Demetrio Stojanoff demetrio@mate.unlp.edu.ar
An introduction to sets and fuzzy systems José Luis Castiglioni jlc@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Address

Calles 50 y 115, La Plata, Buenos Aires (1900), República Argentina. 

Contact

Email: cmalp@mate.unlp.edu.ar
Tel/Fax: +54 221 4245875 / 4229476 / 4229850